Follow ArcticInsider on YouTube Follow ArcticInsider on Facebook       

10 World Championship Titles for Team Arctic


Tucker Hibbert Winning Gold at the 2010 Snocross World Championship

Photo: Joni Launonen

Press Release -


World Domination in Snocross and Hillclimb

 If there was any doubt about which snowmobile was the world’s best, Team Arctic snocross and hillclimb racers answered by winning a combined 10 World Championship titles and taking 29 podium positions.

At the FIM Snocross World Championship in Mala, Sweden, Team Arctic’s Tucker Hibbert won his first-ever World title in convincing fashion, going 1-1-2 in the round-robin format finals. Just as impressive was the history-making Team Arctic podium sweep, with Sweden’s Johan Lidman taking second and Alaska’s Cory Davis taking third.

On this side of the pond, Team Arctic hillclimbers applied their skill with the incredible climbing ability of the M Series snowmobiles to win nine classes at the Jackson Hole (Wyoming) World Championships, including two King of the Mountain titles.

Highlighting Arctic Cat’s strength in all engine categories, Team Arctic racers scored wins in the 600, 700, 800 and Open classes to once again confirm that M Series Mountain sleds are best-in-class.

“Winning 10 World Championship titles in a single weekend is a huge accomplishment for Team Arctic,” said Mike Kloety, race manager. “Sweeping the podium in Sweden put an exclamation mark on another winning season of snocross.

“Taking nine hillclimb World Championship titles across the full spectrum of classes confirms the strength of our racers and crews, the hard work of Al Shimpa our hillclimb coordinator, and the performance of our machines.”

 Team Arctic sweeps 2010 Snocross World Championship podium

Team Arctic Results from FIM Snocross World Championships in Sweden

1. Tucker Hibbert, USA

2. Johan Lidman, Sweden

3. Cory Davis, USA


Team Arctic Race Results from Hillclimb World Championships in Jackson Hole


600 Stock

3. Rob Kincaid

600 Improved

1. Chance Buckallew

2. Cody Clawson

3. Mike Zollinger

600 Mod

2. Tony Zollinger

700 Stock

2. Chance Buckallew

700 Improved

1. David McClure

2. Casey Jump

3. Nick Zollinger

700 Mod

3. Tyler Ropelato

800 Stock

2. Todd Tupper

3. David McClure

800 Improved

2. Kyle Tapio

800 Mod

1. Russ Tapio

1000 Stock

2. Les Keller

3. David McClure

1000 Improved

1. Shad Free

Open Mod

3. Kyle Tapio

Women’s Stock

2. Amy Zollinger

3. Jan Ottobre

Women’s Improved

1. Amy Zollinger

Women’s Mod

1. Amy Zollinger

3. Jan Ottobre


1. Trace Tupper

Improved King: Shad Free

Mod King: Russ Tapio

Midwest Riders Raeceline Wheels



Action Graphics

Route 12 Arctic Cat

Blown Concepts Custom Vinyl Graphics

on Snow Magazine

Road Track and Trail

Thomas SnoSports

 International Series of Champions

Christian Brothers Racing
Country Cat
SUPERTRAX International

D & D power Sports
Carver Performance Snowtech Magazine